top of page
3 Churches.png

About Us

This website is the communications hub for all updates from the New Parish Steering Group on the ongoing work to create a new Church of Scotland parish for Newhaven and Leith.

The Steering Group is made up of five members from each church: Minister/Interim Moderator; Session Clerk; two Elders and one other member of the congregation.


Please use the menu at the top of the page to navigate your way through the different areas - Steering Group Updates, Key Documents, Frequently Asked Questions and the opportunity for you to submit your own question.


Links to church websites:

Newhaven Church Minister: Peter Bluett

North Leith Parish Church Interim Moderator: Karen McKay

South Leith Parish Church Minister: Iain May


bottom of page